March 17, 2018

Houston Texans Captains Named

Today the Houston Texans named their team captains for the 2012 season, and there is not much change on who will be wearing the “C” on their jersey this season.

For the offense quarterback Matt Schaub and wide receiver Andre Johnson were elected and for the defense, defensive end Antonio Smith and linebacker Brian Cushing were elected also. For the special teams, second year Texans linebacker and special teams cornerstone Tim Dobbins  was named the fifth captain.

All five players were a captain at one point of the 2011 season. Schaub, Johnson and Smith started the season as captains, while Cushing and Dobbins were added at the halfway point of the 2011 season.




Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: