March 17, 2018

Texans Name Their 2013 Captains


captainThe Houston Texans have named their 2013 captains for the season. The team has chosen Matt Schaub, Andre Johnson, Brian Cushing, J.J. Watt and Shane Lechler.

The only changes from the start of the 2012 season is that Tim Dobbins (Special Teams) and Antonio Smith (Defense) were captains to start the season.

There should be no surprise with the offensive and defensive captains, but Lechler being named captain in his fist year speaks volumes of what the team thinks of the veteran punter.



2 Responses to “Texans Name Their 2013 Captains”
  1. Lydia Hardison says:

    I wonder why Antonio was left out this go around. Do you think the suspension had anything to do with it?

%d bloggers like this: